People

NAME CONTACT AREA OF FOCUS
Teri Antilley
Extension Horse Specialist
Department of ANSC
979-845-5264
tjantilley@ag.tamu.edu
Youth horse programs
Carolyn Arnold, DVM
Assistant Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
cearnold@tamu.edu
Reproductive surgery and wound healing
Terry Blanchard, DVM
Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
tlb1957@tamu.edu
Equine theriogenology
Steven Brinsko, DVM, PhD
Professor
Department of  VLCS
979-845-3541
steven-p-brinsko@tamu.edu
Sperm membrane function,
semen preservation
Kent Carter, DVM
Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541 Equine lameness
Clay Cavinder, PhD
Associate Professor &
Horse Judging Team Coach

Department of ANSC
979-458-2967
cac@tamu.edu
Equine reproductive physiology
Keith Chaffin, DVM
Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
kchaffin@tamu.edu
Equine pediatrics, equine diseases and ultrasonography,
Noah Cohen, VMD, MPH, PhD
Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
ncohen@tamu.edu
Equine internal medicine, equine gastroenterology, infectious diseases, neurology
Josie Coverdale, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of ANSC
979-862-3654
jcover@tamu.edu
Equine nutrition and management
Robin Dabareiner, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
robin-m-dabareiner@tamu.edu
Equine lameness
Leslie Easterwood, DVM
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
leasterwood@tamu.edu
Equine medicine
Ted Friend, PhD
Faculty Fellow & Professor
Department of ANSC
979-845-5214
t-friend@tamu.edu
Animal wellbeing, equine transport
Dave Golden
Facilities Manager, Horse Center
Department of ANSC
979-845-4320
horsecenter@tamu.edu
Cleet Griffin, DVM
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
cegriffin@tamu.edu
Equine field service, equine dentistry
Joanne Hardy, DVM, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
jhardy@tamu.edu
Gastrointestinal disorders, equine guttural pouch mycosis
Jim Heird, PhD
Executive Professor & Coordinator
Equine Initiatve
979-845-6098
jimheird@tamu.edu
Lauren Lamb, DVM
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
llamb@tamu.edu
Equine and food animal soft tissue surgery, respiratory surgery, gastrointestinal surgery
Charles Love, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
charles-c-love@tamu.edu
Sperm membrane function,
evaluation of fertility,
flow cytometry
Michael Martin, DVM
Associate Professor & Extension Veterinarian
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
m-martin8081@tamu.edu
 Equine dentistry, parasitology, lameness, prevention
medicine
Glennon Mays, DVM
Clinical Associate Professor & Texas Department of Criminal Justice Clinician
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
gmays@tamu.edu
Equine dentistry
Anna Morrison
Program Coordinator
Equine Initiative
979-845-6098
annamorrison@tamu.edu
William Moyer, DVM
Professor and Special Assistant to the Dean
Department of DCVM
979-845-9127
wmoyer@tamu.edu
Racetrack safety and design,
foot problems and shoeing, injuries
Tracy Norman, VMD
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
tnorman@tamu.edu
Equine internal medicine, equine
diagnostic ultrasound, equine
respiratory disease
David Schmitz, DVM
Associate Professor
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
dschmitz1@tamu.edu
Equine internal medicine, diagnostic ultrasound
Krissy Schroeder
Assistant Facilities Manager, Horse Center
Department of ANSC
979-845-4320
horsecenter@tamu.edu
Dennis Sigler, PhD
Professor & Extension Horse Specialist
Department of ANSC
979-862-3595
dsigler@tamu.edu
Exercise physiology, nutrition
Martha Vogelsang, PhD
Senior Lecturer, Equine Science
Department of ANSC
979-845-5796
m-vogelsang@tamu.edu
Equine reproductive physiology,
exercise physiology
Jeffrey Watkins, DVM
Professor
Department of VLCS
 979-845-3541
jpwatkins@tamu.edu
Orthopedic surgery, equine fracture management
Ashlee Watts, DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of VLCS
 979-845-3541
jpwatkins@tamu.edu
Comparative orthopedics, stem cell biology and therapy
Gary Williams, PhD
Professor, Regents Fellow & Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow; Research Leaders, Animal Reproduction Laboratory – AgriLife Center, Beeville
Department of Animal Science
361-358-6390
glwilliams@tamu.edu
Equine reproduction
Dickson Varner, DVM
Professor & Pin Oak Stud Chair of Stallion Reproductive Studies
Department of VLCS
979-845-3541
dvarner@tamu.edu
Equine theriogenology

Comments are closed.